Hockey Awards Announcement

CRMHA is now accepting nominations for the 2019-2020 CRMHA Hockey Awards. Award winners will be announced at the AGM in April (date TBA).

To nominate someone for one of the awards below, please email Association Secretary Tanya Steele at tmsteele@shaw.ca with:

- 1) Name of your nominee
- 2) Award for which they are being nominated
- 3) Reason for nomination

Nominations are being accepted for the following awards:

- Volunteer of the Year
- Coach of the Year
- Cal Grunerud Team First Award for Recreational Player of the Year
 - recognizes a recreational player with outstanding dedication, sportsmanship and leadership
- Paddy Fahey Spirit Award for Rep Player of the Year
 - recognizes a Rep player with outstanding work ethic, attitude, hockey and leadership skills.
- Dennis Bellavance Award for Female Player of the Year
 - o recognizes a female player with outstanding dedication, sportsmanship and leadership
- Rookie Official of the Year
- Official of the Year
- Brian Schmidt Memorial Award for most Promising Young Official

Deadline for submissions is March 9th, 2020.

Thank you, Joshua Visser